Strongly illegal: handing over (for free) and dealing (selling)

Laws

Misdemeanor
Narcotics Act NarcA, SR 812.121, Article 19, Paragraph 1 (monetary penalty or up to three years imprisonment), in PDF (2021) on page 16.
Serious case
Narcotics Act NarcA, SR 812.121, Article 19, Paragraph 2 (minimum one year), in PDF (2021) on page 16.

Conditions

Anyone who passes on even a crumb is handing over illegal narcotics to someone else. Money does not even have to flow (if sold, this increases the penalty). Anyone who has made more than 100,000 francs in sales or 10,000 francs in profit is considered a serious case.

Tips

Before something weed or a Piece is to be given away: Consider well whether this action can be observed (i.e. never in public) and do not confess it just like that. If you really want to deal, you should carefully calculate the costs and benefits. In the long run, it is usually not worth it.

Penalties

Anyone who commits a misdemeanor is punished with a fine and a monetary penalty (in daily rates, depending on income) or imprisonment. In addition, there is an entry in the criminal register. Anyone who has made a profit may be required to repay the profit, even if everything has already been confiscated by the state.


Strongly illegal: the transfer and sale

Basically forbidden

The NarcA prohibits all actions around products with at least 1.0% THC. As a norm, the NarcA provides for the illegality level “misdemeanor”. Only the consumption and the preparatory acts for it are less illegal (“transgressions”, see little illegal and normal illegal).

Sharing is strongly illegal

Anyone suspected of having passed on hash or weed will be dealt with more severely by the police than the users, since this person has probably committed amisdemeanor. Thus, many more investigative actions are possible, such as identification services, DNA testing, house search, pre-trial detention. Due to time constraints, however, the full program is not always followed through.

Already the passing on of a crumb of hash is sufficient. As soon as material with at least 1.0% THC changes hands, even if it is done free of charge, one gets into this illegality level, as well as for passing on hemp seeds, from which plants with at least 1.0% THC can grow.

If the police can prove that a person has passed it on (no one should just admit to it), then they draw up a comprehensive report and report the person to the police. In most cases, the public prosecutor then issues a penal order. In 2020, 5,122 people were accused of 6,181 such misdemeanor.

Example of punishment

For a small misdemeanor this can look like this (passing on a few grams): fine 400 francs and costs 470 francs. So this is similar to a consumption fine. Now add to this a monetary penalty of 12 daily sentences of 100 francs. While the first 870 francs must be paid, there is often a probationary period for the monetary penalties, for example two years. If the convicted person is not guilty of similar illegal acts, i.e. other misdemeanor, during this time, they do not have to pay this 1,200 francs. If someone relapses, the judiciary can convert this conditional monetary penalty into an unconditional monetary penalty, which must then be paid.

The criminal record

In addition, the sentence is now not only stored locally, but also entered in the nationwide criminal register. This means that the conviction can be viewed directly by many official agencies for years, and further penalties can thus be increasingly higher throughout Switzerland. If an extract from the criminal register is needed, for example for a new job, the misdemeanor will be there: “misdemeanor against the narcotics law ” - this already for the passing on of a few grams. With such an entry, employers quickly think of a drug dealer. But it was just a gift between friends.

The repayment of profits

Anyone who traffics in cannabis, i.e. makes sales and profits, must expect even higher penalties. The more someone traffics, the higher the penalty tends to be.

In addition, there may be an obligation in the judgment that the “profit” must be paid back - even if the police have confiscated stock, cash and accounts. For many, this means the entire working capital is gone, and thus often the “profit” as well. So there are also some who take a legal job after the verdict and then have to “pay off” 200 francs every month for years: from a profit they never had in the first place or no longer have.

The hard case

The highest level of hemp crime is reached by those who fall into the category of “serious case” (serious misdemeanor, felony). This requires either a gang (this is rarely applied) or professionalism (this is common). “Gewerbsmässigkeit” is a fuzzy term, but the Federal Court has ruled that this level is reached with a turnover of 100,000 francs or a profit of 10,000 francs (the time period hardly matters, the statutes of limitations for misdemeanor are 10 or 15 years). Those who deal and want to live from it reach such sums already after weeks, at the latest after months.

Penalty range up to 20 years

If an offense is considered a serious case, a minimum sentence of one year's imprisonment must be expected, plus, of course, a fine, procedural costs, investigation costs and repayment of profits.

Those who are caught repeatedly dealing cannabis may well face sentences of three, five or, in individual cases, seven years. For the most part, convicted offenders must serve these sentences, while the smaller sentences for first-time offenders (up to 24 months imprisonment) are often imposed conditionally with a probationary period of several years.

Without Swiss passport

Anyone who is convicted of an offense and does not have a Swiss passport must also reckon with a revocation of the residence permit or deportation. The penalty level at which this applies varies from case to case and does not yet appear to have been definitively clarified.


International

Besides Amsterdam (tolerated sale / opportunity principle), a model for a quasi-legal cannabis trade has also formed in Barcelona (tolerated cannabis social clubs). Proper legalization has occurred in sub-states of the U.S. (though the U.S. as a whole has not followed suit). Uruguay was the first state to establish a legal cannabis market, with Canada following in mid-2018.


Prosecution Trade

We show here some examples of minor and major penalties for misdemeanor. Ultimately, yes, this is the most important distinction in illegal actions around THC: Is it for personal use? Then it is a contravention. Or is it for passing on to someone else? Then it is a misdemeanor. Simplified and imprecise, one can say that the distinction between consumption and trade is roughly equivalent to the distinction between contravention and misdemeanor. To be quite precise, what matters is whether illegal material changes hands (whether for money or for free). That is the crux of the matter.

Arrest

It often happens in larger hemp cases (but can also happen to pure users): The police arrest a suspicious person. Then such a checklist is filled out.

Recognition service

In the case of a suspicion of a misdemeanor, an identification service is often carried out: Fingerprints, smear cheek mucosa (WSA, DNA profile), etc. Here is a corresponding order, albeit with some confusion: At acquisition reason is the talk of a contravention, at the penalty article is NarcA 19 mentioned. This does not correspond: 19 = misdemeanor, 19a = contravention. In any case, the document shows how quickly you can end up with an identification record, even if you have only imported a few hemp seeds for yourself. Order for identification service recording

Discontinuation order

Not every suspicion of trafficking is confirmed by the investigation. Sometimes the public prosecutor has to realize that it was just consumption and preparatory actions. In this case, the accused person receives a discontinuation order(announced in the facsimile). But beware: Even if it is called a discontinuation order, only the suspicion of trafficking is dropped. For the consumption you will still receive a fine (plus fees).

Smaller misdemeanor

By this we mean punishments in the amount of one to 30 daily sentences.

Medium misdemeanor

By this we mean punishments in the amount of 31 to 90 daily sentences.

Larger misdemeanor

By this we mean punishments of 90 day sentences or more.

The work on the black market

Most users buy their products containing THC. The sellers make themselves massively punishable - because the NarcA is a sharp law.

The Rappaz case

The hemp shop story

International development

Of course, we also follow international developments, but not in detail. That's why we only publish something on this topic from time to time. Reports in the media should be taken very critically - we know how difficult it is just to work out an overview of both the legal situation and the concrete repression in a country.

USA / Canada: Legal to smoke pot on vacation

Votes USA (8.11.2016)

The cannabis referendums held on November 8, 2016 in various states in the USA were very positive. Of five votes on recreational hemp, four were approved. California is now one of the heavyweights. The four ballots on “medical cannabis” were all positive. This is a very good result, which could raise many hopes…

The results from the states are overshadowed by the election of the new US president, whose environment is clearly against cannabis legalization. We will have to wait and see whether the new federal government will continue to let the states have their way on the cannabis issue or whether it will turn back the clock here as well. The statements of the soon-to-be US president are, as in many other areas, contradictory.

From the web update of 10.11.2016: “On November 8, cannabis was voted on in nine U.S. states in addition to the presidency. Arkansas, Florida, Montana and North Dakota were all about medical use and all bills passed successfully!
Arizona, California, Maine, Massachusetts and Nevada wanted to go one step further. Here, votes were held on the legalization of general use (recreational use). Except for Arizona (52.1% No), these votes were also all won - a great success!” (fs)

A trip to Amsterdam

Addiction Switzerland

Older articles

en/thc_recht/starkillegal.txt · Last modified: 2021/11/29 16:29 by sos
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → go to our English page!

Fortement illégal : la transmission et la vente

Lois

Délit
Loi sur les stupéfiants LStup, RS 812.121, article 19, alinéa 1 (peine pécuniaire ou jusqu'à trois ans d'emprisonnement), en PDF (2021) à la page 16.
Cas grave
Loi sur les stupéfiants LStup, RS 812.121, article 19, alinéa 2 (minimum un an), en PDF (2021) à la page 16

Conditions

Quiconque en donne ne serait-ce qu'une miette remet des stupéfiants illégaux à quelqu'un d'autre. L'argent ne doit même pas circuler (s'il est vendu, la pénalité augmente). Est considérée comme un cas grave toute personne ayant réalisé plus de 100 000 francs de chiffre d'affaires ou 10 000 francs de bénéfice.

Conseils

Avant de donner quelque beuh ou une pièce : Réfléchissez bien si cette action peut être observée (c'est-à-dire jamais en public) et ne vous contentez pas d'avouer. Si vous voulez vraiment négocier, vous devez calculer soigneusement les coûts et les avantages. À long terme, cela n'en vaut généralement pas la peine.

Pénalités

Toute personne qui commet un délit est punie d'une amende et d'une sanction pécuniaire (en taux journalier, selon le revenu) ou d'une peine d'emprisonnement. En outre, il y a une inscription dans le casier judiciaire. Toute personne ayant réalisé des bénéfices peut être obligée de les rembourser, même si tout a déjà été confisqué par l'État.


Fortement illégal : la transmission et la vente

Interdit en principe

Le LStup interdit toute action autour des produits contenant au moins 1,0 % de THC. En tant que norme, LSTup prévoit le niveau d'illégalité “délit”. Seuls la consommation et les actes préparatoires sont moins illégaux (“contraventions”, voir peu illégal et normal illégal).

Le partage est fortement illégal

Toute personne soupçonnée d'avoir transmis du haschisch ou du beuh sera traitée plus sévèrement par la police que par les usagers, car cette personne a probablement commis un délit. Cela signifie que beaucoup plus d'actions d'investigation sont possibles, comme les services d'identification, les tests ADN, Perquisition, la détention provisoire. Cependant, en raison des contraintes de temps, le programme complet n'est pas toujours réalisé.

Même le fait de passer une miette de hachis est suffisant. Dès que du matériel contenant au moins 1,0 % de THC change de mains, même gratuitement, on entre dans ce niveau d'illégalité, de même que pour la transmission de graines de chanvre, à partir duquel des plantes contenant au moins 1,0 % de THC peuvent pousser.

Si la police peut prouver qu'une personne a absorbé du THC (personne ne doit l'admettre), elle établira un rapport détaillé et dénoncera la personne à la police. La plupart du temps, le Ministère public émet ensuite un ordonnance pénale. En 2020, 5 122 personnes ont été accusées de 6 181 de ces délits.

Exemple de sanction

Pour un petit délit cela peut ressembler à ceci (en passant sur quelques grammes) : amende 400 francs et frais 470 francs. Cela s'apparente à une pénalité de consommation. En plus de cela, il y a maintenant un peine pécuniaire de 12 phrases quotidiennes de 100 francs. Si les 870 premiers francs doivent être payés, les peines pécuniaires bénéficie souvent d'une période probatoire, par exemple de deux ans. Si la personne condamnée ne commet pas d'autres actes illégaux similaires pendant cette période, c'est-à-dire d'autres délit, elle n'a pas à payer ces 1 200 francs. En cas de rechute, la justice peut transformer cette amende conditionnelle en une peine pécuniaire inconditionnelle, qui doit alors être payée.

Le casier judiciaire

En outre, la condamnation est désormais non seulement stockée localement, mais également inscrite dans le registre pénal national. Cela signifie que la condamnation peut être vue directement par de nombreux offices pendant des années et que les sanctions ultérieures peuvent donc être de plus en plus élevées dans toute la Suisse. Si un extrait du casier judiciaire est nécessaire, par exemple pour un nouvel emploi, le délit sera là : “délit contre la loi sur les stupéfiants ” - ceci déjà pour avoir transmis quelques grammes. Avec une telle entrée, les employeurs pensent rapidement à un trafiquant de drogue. Mais c'était juste un cadeau entre amis.

Le remboursement des bénéfices

Ceux qui font le commerce du cannabis, c'est-à-dire qui réalisent un chiffre d'affaires et des bénéfices, doivent s'attendre à des sanctions encore plus lourdes. Plus le trafic est important, plus la pénalité a tendance à être élevée.

En outre, il peut y avoir une obligation dans le jugement que le “profit” doit être remboursé - même si la police a confisqué les stocks, l'argent liquide et les comptes. Pour beaucoup, cela signifie que tout le fonds de roulement a disparu et donc souvent le “profit” aussi. Il y a donc aussi ceux qui prennent un emploi juridique après le jugement et qui doivent ensuite “rembourser” 200 francs chaque mois pendant des années : à partir d'un bénéfice qu'ils n'ont jamais eu ou qu'ils n'ont plus.

Le cas grave

Le plus haut niveau de criminalité liée au chanvre est atteint par ceux qui entrent dans la catégorie des “cas graves” (délit grave, crime). Cela nécessite soit un gang (ce qui est rarement appliqué), soit du professionnalisme (ce qui est courant). Le terme “professionnalisme” est vague, mais le Tribunal fédéral a décidé que ce niveau est atteint avec un chiffre d'affaires de 100 000 francs ou un bénéfice de 10 000 francs (le délai importe peu, la prescription pour délit est de 10 ou 15 ans). Ceux qui trafiquent et veulent en vivre atteignent de telles sommes déjà après des semaines, au plus tard après des mois.

Peine pouvant aller jusqu'à 20 ans

Si une infraction est considérée comme un cas grave, il faut s'attendre à une peine minimale d'un an d'emprisonnement, à laquelle s'ajoutent bien sûr une amende, les frais de procédure, les frais d'enquête et le remboursement des bénéfices.

Ceux qui sont pris en flagrant délit de vente répétée de cannabis risquent des peines de trois, cinq ou, dans certains cas, sept ans. Dans la plupart des cas, les personnes condamnées doivent purger ces peines, tandis que les peines plus légères infligées aux primo-délinquants (jusqu'à 24 mois d'emprisonnement) sont souvent assorties d'une période de probation de plusieurs années.

Sans passeport suisse

Toute personne condamnée pour un délit et ne possédant pas de passeport suisse doit également s'attendre à une révocation de son permis de séjour ou à une expulsion. Le niveau de sanction auquel cela s'applique varie selon les cas et ne semble pas encore avoir été définitivement clarifié.


International

Outre Amsterdam (principe de vente tolérée / opportunité), un modèle de commerce de cannabis quasi-légal a également émergé à Barcelone (clubs sociaux de cannabis tolérés). Une véritable légalisation a eu lieu dans des sous-états des États-Unis (bien que les États-Unis dans leur ensemble n'aient pas suivi). L'Uruguay a été le premier État à établir un marché légal du cannabis, le Canada a suivi à la mi-2018.


Poursuite du commerce

Nous présentons ici quelques exemples de sanctions mineures et majeures pour des délits. En fin de compte, il s'agit de la distinction la plus importante dans les activités illégales impliquant le THC : s'agit-il d'un usage personnel ? Alors c'est une contravention. Ou est-ce pour le transmettre à quelqu'un d'autre ? Alors c'est un délit. De manière simplifiée et imprécise, on peut dire que la distinction entre consommation et commerce correspond grosso modo à la distinction entre contravention et délit. Pour être précis, le facteur décisif est le fait que du matériel illégal change de mains (que ce soit contre de l'argent ou gratuitement). C'est le nœud du problème.

Arrestation

Cela arrive souvent dans les grandes affaires de chanvre (mais peut aussi arriver à des utilisateurs purs) : la police arrête une personne suspecte. Puis ils remplissent une telle liste de contrôle.

Enregistrement à des fins d'identification

En cas de suspicion d'un délit, un service d'identification est souvent effectué : Empreintes digitales, frottis de joue (WSA, profil ADN), etc. Voici un ordre correspondant, bien qu'avec une certaine confusion : le motif d'enregistrement mentionne une contravention, l'article sur la peine mentionne LStup 19 . Cela ne correspond pas : 19 = délit, 19a = contravention. En tout cas, ce document montre à quelle vitesse on se retrouve dans un dossier d'identification, même si on n'a importé que quelques graines de chanvre pour soi-même. Commande d'un service d'identification

Ordre de cessation d'activité

Tous les soupçons de trafic ne sont pas confirmés par l'enquête. Parfois, Ministère public doit admettre qu'il ne s'agissait que de consommation et d'actes préparatoires. Dans ce cas, l'accusé reçoit un ordre d'arrêt(annoncé dans le fac-similé). Mais attention : même s'il s'agit d'une ordonnance de cessation, seuls les soupçons de trafic sont abandonnés. Pour la consommation, vous recevrez quand même une amende (plus les frais).

Petit délit

Nous entendons par là des punitions de l'ordre d'une à 30 peines journalières.

Moyen délit

Nous entendons par là des peines de 31 à 90 jours de prison.

Grand délit

Nous entendons par là des peines de 90 jours ou plus.

Travailler au marché noir

La plupart des utilisateurs achètent leurs produits contenant du THC. Ceux qui les vendent sont passibles de sanctions massives - car LSTup est une loi sévère.

L'affaire Rappaz

L'histoire du magasin de chanvre

Développement international

Bien sûr, nous suivons également les développements internationaux, mais pas en détail. C'est pourquoi nous ne publions que de temps en temps quelque chose sur ce sujet. Les reportages dans les médias doivent être pris de manière très critique - nous savons à quel point il est difficile d'avoir un aperçu de la situation juridique et de la répression concrète dans un pays.

USA / Canada : Fumer légalement pendant les vacances

Votes USA (8.11.2016)

Les votes sur le cannabis du 8 novembre 2016 dans différents États des États-Unis ont été très positifs. Sur les cinq votes sur le chanvre récréatif, quatre ont été adoptés. Avec la Californie, un poids lourd est désormais également inclus. Les quatre bulletins de vote sur le “cannabis médical” étaient tous positifs. C'est un très bon résultat qui pourrait susciter de nombreux espoirs…

Les résultats des États sont éclipsés par l'élection du nouveau président américain, dont l'environnement est clairement opposé à la légalisation du cannabis. Nous devrons attendre et voir si le nouveau gouvernement fédéral continuera à laisser les États libres de leurs choix sur la question du cannabis ou s'il souhaite faire marche arrière dans ce domaine également. Les déclarations du futur président américain sont, comme dans de nombreux autres domaines, contradictoires.

D'après la mise à jour web du 10.11.2016 : “Le 8 novembre, neuf États américains ont voté sur le cannabis en même temps que la présidence. En Arkansas, en Floride, au Montana et au Dakota du Nord, la question portait sur l'utilisation médicale et tous les projets de loi ont été adoptés avec succès !
L'Arizona, la Californie, le Maine, le Massachusetts et le Nevada ont voulu aller plus loin. Ici, les votes ont porté sur la légalisation de l'usage général (usage récréatif). A l'exception de l'Arizona (52,1% de Non), ces votes ont tous été remportés - un grand succès !” (fs)

Un voyage à Amsterdam

Addiction Suisse

Articles plus anciens

fr/thc_recht/starkillegal.txt · Dernière modification: 2021/11/23 18:52 de sos
Cette page a été traduite automatiquement. Veuillez signaler les erreurs si vous en trouvez !

Partager la page: facebook Twitter

Brochure sur l'aide juridique

Shit happens, 14ème édition à partir de l'été 2021


Shit happens 14
Commandez maintenant