Smoking pot, living, working and the belief in tests

Laws

There are now no actual THC-specific laws here that further criminalize smoking pot. But indirectly there are already effects: Tenancy law, insurance law, labor law. The illegality of smoking pot can lead to a worse position of THC users in case of conflicts.

Conditions

Disturbing the neighborhood with smoke can cause housing problems. Urine tests are conducted in certain companies: Those who are positive face action. Those who cause damage and are found to have THC in their blood may lose insurance benefits.

Tips

Vaporizing or eating does not produce emissions and does not disturb the neighborhood. People who smoke pot should be especially careful in their lives, otherwise they will quickly be told that it only happened because they smoked pot. Companies that test their employees for THC should be boycotted.

Penalties

Renters cannot be directly terminated for smoking, but administration or neighborhood can always file charges with the police. Those who refuse urine tests or are positive for THC will not get a job or will lose it. Insurance companies can take recourse.


Smoking pot, living, working and the belief in tests

Am I allowed to smoke pot in my apartment?

In general, THC consumption is prohibited by the Narcotics Act. However, smoking pot in itself is not a reason for termination. For example, if a housing authority is looking exclusively for non-smokers, smoking is still allowed in the apartment afterwards - a termination would be inadmissible. This has been the general legal opinion at least until today. However, the tenant can be asked to pay for yellow wallpaper (because of smoking). This shows that smoking is not a completely common activity.

The pressure on smoking (which is often associated with harassment of other tenants) has already increased. Just as more and more parts of train stations have become smoke-free and throwing away cigarette butts is punishable in some places. Therefore, it is likely that a smoking ban in apartments will become enforceable in the future. Currently, personal freedom still applies with regard to smoking. This also applies to smoking pot in apartments, but only if the neighborhood is not significantly disturbed by the smoking.

However, the administration (or the neighborhood) can file a report with the police at any time. After several fines, the fine amounts are so high that hardly anyone will be able to afford to continue smoking pot. In such a case, it is necessary to choose another form of consumption. Cannabis products do not necessarily have to be smoked. Those who eat or vaporize them do not produce any emissions - thus the stress of a possible nuisance to the other tenants is eliminated. Thus, there will hardly be a report to the police.

Can my boss forbid me to smoke pot?

Urine tests are becoming increasingly popular in the workplace. Some people refuse the tests and think their urine is nobody's business. This attitude should prevail: Control over people must not lead to complete surveillance - everyone must fight against this. The disadvantages of fighting are also clear: sanctions are almost inevitable, just as with a positive urine test (someone is not hired or flunked out of school, for example). That's why most people “voluntarily” agree to such tests.

The justification for urine tests is safety. Especially companies from the transport industry regularly perform urine tests. The pharmaceutical industry, which earns good money from drug tests, also likes to test its personnel. Some only test applicants for a job, while others test individual employees or the entire workforce on an irregular basis.

Belief in tests or assessment of specific performance?

In general, the evaluation of an employee should not be made dependent on preferences for certain psychoactive products, but on the specific performance at the workplace. If someone is performing, the question of any drug use is irrelevant. If, on the other hand, the performance is concretely objectionable, then there is also no need for a drug test: The agreed performance is not rendered.

Tests without concrete benefit

The urine tests do not indicate how much and when someone has smoked pot, but merely that such consumption has taken place at some point in the last few weeks. In this way, employers are interfering with the recreational behavior of their employees. This is something that also goes against the grain of data protection officers. The consumption of hemp edible oil or CBD hemp can also lead to positive urine tests, which definitely makes the whole thing pointless (see edibles and CBD hemp).

But unfortunately, there are more and more companies that control their employees - mainly for illegal substances, of course. This still includes cannabis products. Alcohol consumption or the equally widespread abuse of various medications, on the other hand, are less frequently controlled - another inequality.
An increase in this problem can be predicted for the future. In the USA, a great deal of testing is already being done - however, there are also companies there that say publicly that they do not monitor their employees with urine tests, but consider drug use to be a private matter.


Drug use is a private matter

General drug tests violate the right to privacy. This is also the view of the Swiss data protection commissioner - our urine is our business and not that of the employer. But if someone refuses to take the test, their chances of being hired go down. Some private boarding schools even only accept students who take the test - and are always negative.

Only a legalization of THC consumption can make it possible to better protect privacy in the hemp sector in the future.


The future

An actual industry is in the process of developing ever more accurate and ever finer tests. Unfortunately, hemp residues are easy to measure, whether in blood, urine, sweat or soon with new vacuum cleaner-like devices in pockets or even in rooms.


More topics

There are many other areas in which the prohibition of THC plays a role. We summarize more articles on these topics in the next points.

Living

Work

Insurances

Public transport

Military

Sports

Monitoring

Surveillance is becoming increasingly close-meshed. Cameras, security services, electrical monitoring record our lives. The judicial authorities build on this. The most serious interference with personal freedom may be done when it comes to a misdemeanor. It shouldn't happen with a contravention. So, again, it's very much a matter of whether you own for yourself or whether you give something away….

Communication

Biometrics

DNA tests

en/thc_recht/verschiedenes.txt · Last modified: 2021/10/18 17:19 (external edit)
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → go to our English page!

Fumer de l'herbe, vivre, travailler et croire aux tests

Lois

Il n'existe actuellement aucune loi spécifique au THC qui criminalise davantage le fait de fumer de l'herbe. Mais indirectement, il y a déjà des effets : Droit du bail, droit des assurances, droit du travail. L'illégalité de fumer de l'herbe peut désavantager les utilisateurs de THC dans les conflits.

Conditions

Le fait de déranger le voisinage avec la fumée peut entraîner des problèmes de logement. Des tests d'urine sont effectués dans certaines entreprises : Quiconque est positif doit s'attendre à ce que des mesures soient prises. Toute personne qui cause des dommages et dont on découvre qu'elle a du THC dans le sang peut perdre ses prestations d'assurance.

Conseils

Vapoter ou manger ne produit pas d'émissions et ne dérange pas le voisinage. Les personnes qui fument de l'herbe doivent être particulièrement prudentes dans la vie, sinon on leur dira rapidement que cela n'est arrivé que parce qu'elles ont fumé de l'herbe. Les entreprises qui testent leurs employés pour le THC devraient être boycottées.

Pénalités

Les locataires ne peuvent pas être directement renvoyés pour avoir fumé, mais l'administration ou le voisinage peuvent toujours les dénoncer à la police. Ceux qui refusent les tests d'urine ou sont positifs au THC n'obtiendront pas d'emploi ou le perdront. Les compagnies d'assurance peuvent faire des recours.


Fumer de l'herbe, vivre, travailler et croire aux tests

Ai-je le droit de fumer de l'herbe dans mon appartement ?

En général, la consommation de THC est interdite par la loi sur les stupéfiants. Toutefois, le fait de fumer de l'herbe ne constitue pas en soi un motif de licenciement. Par exemple, si un organisme de logement recherche exclusivement des non-fumeurs, il est toujours permis de fumer dans l'appartement par la suite - une résiliation serait inadmissible. C'est l'avis juridique général, du moins jusqu'à aujourd'hui. Toutefois, il peut être demandé aux locataires de payer le papier peint jaune (à cause du tabagisme). Cela montre que fumer n'est pas une activité tout à fait normale.

La pression sur le tabagisme (qui est souvent associé au harcèlement des autres locataires) a déjà augmenté. De même que de plus en plus de parties des gares sont devenues non-fumeurs et que jeter un mégot de cigarette est punissable dans certains endroits. On peut donc supposer que l'interdiction de fumer dans les appartements sera applicable à l'avenir. À l'heure actuelle, la liberté personnelle s'applique toujours en ce qui concerne le tabagisme. Cela s'applique également à la consommation d'herbe dans les appartements, mais uniquement si le voisinage n'est pas perturbé de manière significative par le fait de fumer.

Toutefois, l'administration (ou le voisinage) peut déposer une plainte auprès de la police à tout moment. Après plusieurs amendes, le montant des amendes est si élevé que pratiquement personne ne pourra se permettre de continuer à fumer de l'herbe. Dans ce cas, il est important de choisir une autre forme de consommation. Les produits du cannabis ne doivent pas nécessairement être fumés. Ceux qui les mangent ou les vaporisent ne produisent pas d'émissions - le stress d'une éventuelle nuisance pour les autres locataires est donc éliminé. De cette façon, il n'y aura guère de rapport à la police.

Mon patron peut-il m'interdire de fumer de l'herbe ?

Les tests d'urine sont de plus en plus populaires sur le lieu de travail. Certaines personnes concernées refusent les tests, pensant que leur urine ne regarde personne. Cette attitude doit prévaloir : Le contrôle des personnes ne doit pas conduire à une surveillance totale - tout le monde doit lutter contre cela. Les inconvénients de la lutte sont également clairs : les sanctions sont presque inévitables, tout comme pour un test d'urine positif (par exemple, une personne n'est pas employée ou est renvoyée de l'école). C'est pourquoi la plupart des gens acceptent “volontairement” de se soumettre à ces tests.

La raison invoquée pour les tests d'urine est la sécurité. Les entreprises du secteur des transports, notamment, effectuent régulièrement des tests d'urine. L'industrie pharmaceutique, qui gagne beaucoup d'argent grâce aux tests de dépistage des drogues, aime également tester son personnel. Certains ne testent que les candidats à un poste, d'autres testent des employés individuels ou l'ensemble du personnel de manière irrégulière.

Croyance dans les tests ou évaluation des performances concrètes ?

En général, l'évaluation d'un employé ne doit pas dépendre de ses préférences pour certains produits psychoactifs, mais de ses performances concrètes sur le lieu de travail. Si quelqu'un se produit, la question d'une éventuelle consommation de drogue n'est pas pertinente. Si, en revanche, la performance est concrètement répréhensible, il n'est pas non plus nécessaire de procéder à un test de dépistage de drogues : La prestation convenue n'est pas rendue.

Tests sans avantage concret

Les tests d'urine ne montrent pas combien et quand une personne a fumé de l'herbe, mais seulement que cette consommation a eu lieu à un moment donné au cours des dernières semaines. De cette manière, les employeurs s'immiscent dans le comportement récréatif de leurs employés. Cela va également à l'encontre du point de vue des commissaires à la protection des données. La consommation d'huile de chanvre ou de chanvre CBD peut également entraîner des tests urinaires positifs, ce qui rend définitivement la chose inutile (voir alimentation et chanvre CBD).

Mais malheureusement, il y a de plus en plus d'entreprises qui contrôlent leurs employés - bien sûr, principalement à la recherche de substances illicites. Cela inclut toujours les produits du cannabis. En revanche, la consommation d'alcool ou l'abus tout aussi répandu de divers médicaments sont moins fréquemment contrôlés - une autre inégalité.
On peut prévoir une augmentation de ce problème à l'avenir. Aux États-Unis, de nombreux tests sont déjà effectués. Toutefois, certaines entreprises déclarent publiquement qu'elles ne contrôlent pas leurs employés au moyen de tests urinaires, mais considèrent que la consommation de drogues est une affaire privée.


La consommation de drogues est une affaire privée

Les tests généraux de dépistage de drogues violent le droit à la vie privée. C'est également l'avis du commissaire suisse à la protection des données : notre urine est notre affaire et non celle de l'employeur. Mais si une personne refuse de passer le test, ses chances d'être employée diminuent. Certains internats privés n'acceptent même que les élèves qui se laissent tester - et qui sont toujours négatifs.

Seule une légalisation de la consommation de THC peut permettre à l'avenir de mieux protéger la vie privée dans le secteur du chanvre.


L'avenir

Une véritable industrie est en train de développer des tests toujours plus précis et toujours plus fins. Malheureusement, les résidus de chanvre sont faciles à mesurer, que ce soit dans le sang, l'urine, la sueur ou bientôt avec de nouveaux appareils ressemblant à des aspirateurs dans les poches ou même dans les pièces.


Autres sujets

Il existe de nombreux autres domaines dans lesquels l'interdiction du THC joue un rôle. Nous résumons d'autres articles sur ces sujets dans les points suivants.

Vivre

Travail

Assurances

Transports publics

Militaire

Sport

Surveillance

La surveillance devient de plus en plus étroite. Les caméras, les services de sécurité, la surveillance électrique enregistrent nos vies. Les autorités judiciaires s'en inspirent. L'ingérence la plus grave dans la liberté individuelle peut être faite lorsqu'elle concerne un délit. Cela ne devrait pas se produire avec un contravention. Donc, une fois encore, il est très décisif de savoir si l'on possède pour soi ou si l'on transmet quelque chose…

Communication

Biométrie

Tests ADN

fr/thc_recht/verschiedenes.txt · Dernière modification: 2021/10/17 15:42 (modification externe)
Cette page a été traduite automatiquement. Veuillez signaler les erreurs si vous en trouvez !

Partager la page: facebook Twitter

Brochure sur l'aide juridique

Shit happens, 14ème édition à partir de l'été 2021


Shit happens 14
Commandez maintenant