Report: interrogation and protocol ⇒ penalty

The interrogation is recorded

In the case of a regulatory fine, no protocol is drawn up and the police can issue you a fine directly (as in the case of illegal parking).

But if you have more than 10 grams with you or admit to previous use, you will be reported to the police. For this purpose, the police will create a protocol, usually a standard protocol like the example on the left.

The more illegal activities you admit to, the higher the punishment can be. If you sign this protocol, this document is your statement and based on it you will be punished. So admit only what you have to admit (the weed on you for example). Never admit anything more and read the protocol carefully before signing it and protest in case of mistakes. You should also not name your source of supply, otherwise they will try to find it and punish you.

Honesty is not helpful here. Everything that you provide them with evidence with your statement, they don't have to prove anymore: So you are delivering yourself to the knife.

And: The more consumption you admit to, the more likely it is that the DMV will check your fitness to drive. Because all your statements will be on record for a long time, and you may be confronted with them again and again (for example, in the case of a divorce, when custody of the children is at stake).

You don't even have to sign this protocol, you simply haven't made a statement and the police have to report you based on the facts or provide further evidence (which is often too time-consuming).

As soon as it is about a report because of passing on, so about a misdemeanorThe protocol becomes much more detailed, even interrogations lasting several hours are recorded verbatim. Such a detailed protocol then covers many pages or even folders. Even if you disclose the source of supply, an additional protocol is created so that the police can estimate the quantities and then confront the dealer with them. Statements of users are always important evidence to be able to prove that a trafficker is a misdemeanor to be able to prove the trafficker.

herbadiberna.ch


The report and the penalty

Due to the police report follows the summary penalty order with the fine (100 to 600 francs) and the fees (about 50 to 500 francs). Since 1995 we collect such summary penalty orders and publish them anonymously: summary penalty orders from all over Switzerland

Example of a standard protocol Example of a fine for consumption actions
Click to enlarge Click to enlarge


Pitfalls with the interrogation

Example hemp seed prosecution

After the first test checks by customs in 2014, prosecution thousands of people who had ordered hemp seeds in the Netherlands or other countries (as some had done for many years) were arrested in 2015. The police and public prosecutor took action in a variety of ways against the customers, most of whom wanted to supply themselves and had never come to the attention of the police.

The initial situation

Customs seized an envelope containing hemp seeds (if these plants can grow with 1% or more THC, they are considered illegal narcotics, the same as weed or hash). He reported the person listed on the envelope to the competent public prosecutor, depending on the place of residence.

In Basel-Stadt, there were the rare suspensions of proceedings with warnings without police questioning. Some public prosecutors from other cantons, on the other hand, immediately ordered a house search, followed by questioning.

The police summons

Most of the people concerned, however, were and are summoned by the police: in person, by letter or by telephone. Since spring 2015, thousands of people have been startled by such a summons: police summons for violation of the NarcA.

The great uncertainty

“How should I behave at this police questioning? What to say, what to keep silent about? What consequences can the statements have? What is in store for me?

The uncertainty was great, which became clear during our legal consultations. At times, we conducted five consultations a day. On this and the next double page, we summarize the findings from hundreds of cases that we have advised and accompanied.

There are four main variants of how subpoenaed persons can behave at this police interview. We have shown the variants in green, yellow, red and purple.

Deny, lie at best

“I did not order any illegal seeds.”

Anyone who has not ordered THC-seeds or legal CBD-seeds must absolutely testify to this! ⇒ Here it is of no use at all to refuse to testify.

The policemen and policewomen get grumpy, loud or abusive, you have to be able to endure that. The interrogation becomes more unpleasant, but the protocol only contains the statement that the order was not placed.

It can be helpful here to offer the police a house search so they can see for themselves what the facts are. The police often want a copy of the credit card statement from the relevant period.

If no evidence of the order is found, then a discontinuation order will follow (which may well take several months).

Silence, refuse to testify

“I'm not saying anything.”

No one has to incriminate themselves, everyone is allowed to refuse to testify. ⇒ However, it remains unclear whether one has placed the order or not.

The first consequence quickly becomes clear: The policemen and policewomen get grumpy, loud or abusive, and you have to be able to put up with that. ⇒ The interrogation becomes more unpleasant, but the protocol remains empty.

The second consequence is that things can continue very differently. It is possible that nothing will happen for months. At some point, further investigative actions may be taken. ⇒ This uncertainty can be very stressful.

Often, the authority issues a summary penalty order without further clarification, either according to NarcA 19a or, more rarely, according to NarcA 19. Then, if necessary, one must file an objection and demand a reassessment in court.

Confess order for own consumption

“I wanted to set this seeds and, if something had come, consume the result.”

⇒ All acts in preparation for one's own consumption are contraventions. ⇒ NarcA 19a (fine, fees)

The more definitely the persons concerned testify that the intended use of the seeds (or of hash / weed) is their own consumption, the clearer it becomes that it is only a contravention.

The police can now further inquire how often the persons concerned consume. This quickly leads to a recorded frequency of use, which can bring the traffic office or other authorities onto the scene.

In general, do not confess to past consumption (remain silent or deny or lie) or admit as little as possible.

Give away or confess sale

“A few seeds were for me, the others I wanted to give to my colleagues.”

⇒ Passing on (including giving away) and sale anyway represent misdemeanor represent. ⇒ NarcA 19 (fine, fees, monetary penalty in daily rates, entry in criminal record).

As soon as the person concerned wants to give away a seed, he or she ends up at misdemeanor.

Passing on or “only” intentions to pass on should absolutely be kept secret.

Anyone who only admits to ordering the seeds, but states ornamental plants rather than consumption as the intended use, can also end up here. Especially in Bern, the public prosecutor's office will definitely stay at NarcA 19, if “for own consumption” is not explicitly mentioned: previously convicted for hemp seeds…

⇒ This overview as Image or PDF


The police interrogation

Subpoenaed persons should never underestimate a police interrogation. Criminal acts are involved: You have to be careful what you say. Since practically all of those involved were dealing with the police for the first time, they were inexperienced and could not imagine how it would go.

For the police, on the other hand, this is everyday life: questioning suspects, applying pressure, obtaining confessions. That's what they're trained and paid for. So professional meets non-professional. The imbalance is very great!

The protocol

The central result of a police interrogation is the protocol, if possible with confessions. Even if the police officers have nothing to say about the sentence (this is subsequently determined by the municipal magistrate's office, the governor's office or the public prosecutor or after an appeal by a court), their protocol is the decisive element for all further steps.

Deny or remain silent?

If there is no concrete evidence (as in the case of an addressed hemp seed envelope), denial can also be a good option. Lying for one's own protection is allowed (but please do not build a complex web of lies). The basic rule is: keep silent, refuse to testify (at least partially) if questions are asked about illegal actions. Otherwise you will only deliver yourself to the knife.

But both is easier said than done. There have been cases in which those affected went into the questioning convinced: “I won't say anything.” And came out stunned because they had both testified and agreed to a “voluntary” house search.

Or testify?

Most of those involved could not imagine refusing to testify altogether or simply denying ordering (and enduring the uncertainty about what would happen next).

When they did testify, the least serious thing was to admit that they had ordered the seeds and that they were intended for their own consumption in the future. They just wanted to try it once… In this way, one admits to an illegal act: the smallest possible, one contravention.

Partial testimony?

Most of them would not have had to answer the questions about previous consumption, but it is difficult to simply stop the statement that has been started here. Many of those affected then simply admitted to low consumption (for example, every few months at a party).

Of course, the interviewees can also simply confess their entire consumption life, for the fines it makes no difference in most areas: There is a standard fine for consumption or preparatory acts.

The road traffic office is informed

But the crux of the matter is that once a police report states that someone has admitted to using illegal drugs, these files are passed on to other offices. The traffic office receives the entire record of the incident. Consumption more than twice a week often gives rise to the suspicion of drug addiction, which must be clarified in a driving fitness check and can lead to enforced abstinence.

A misdemeanor is quickly reached

Some thought that they could improve the situation for themselves if they gave away a few of the hemp seeds they had ordered: “It's not just for me.” Affected people follow this “logic” again and again. The consequences, however, are fatal: With this confession, one catapults oneself from the level of contravention to misdemeanor, the higher level of criminality. This always leads to a criminal record entry, even if only a single hemp seed should have been given away.

Even those who confessed to ordering but did not admit to having ordered the seeds for personal use (to avoid falling into the clutches of the DMV as a drug user) were occasionally punished as fully criminal (level misdemeanor). There are actually prosecutors who then simply find: Import is basically a misdemeanor (NarcA 19), so there is a punishment for a misdemeanor, even if it is only about three hemp seeds.

NarcA 19a they only consider at most if the statement clearly includes “for own consumption”.

Before the interrogation

Anyone who is summoned has some time to deal with the situation. It is important to make use of this time. When arriving by motor vehicle, there is often a suspicion of driving under the influence of drugs, which would be misdemeanor. This means that a blood sample can be taken at the hospital, and the limit can be exceeded very quickly. So leave the car at home. Occasionally the police want to take a look at the cell phone: best to leave it at home. Some police want to check the statements made immediately afterwards by means of a “voluntary” test. house search check: clean up at home beforehand or refuse steadfastly. Some police want another “voluntary” urine sample: this can be refused.

After the interrogation

Always read the protocol carefully and only sign it if it contains what the statement is supposed to be. The police protocol is the binding basis for the (after days to months delivered) summary penalty order. This necessarily fast and exactly control (whether NarcA 19a or 19). Now punished persons have 10 days to accept it or to raise an objection and to take the legal way. At this moment it is important to ask for inspection of files and to copy all documents. All offices will have these files (for years to come), only the accused person will not receive a copy by himself. Therefore, all affected persons should definitely obtain this information.

Eager police...

During the interrogations because of the hemp seed orders, there were the eager officers: meticulously everything was written down and they tried to push the persons concerned to confess (especially to passing on); the protocol was tightened in this sense; they wanted urine samples and at the end they wanted to have a look into the apartment (“voluntary” house search, which was carried out right after the interrogation for the purpose of “checking the statements” ). So the “interrogation” with all the trimmings lasted a good half day. In individual cases, special units also stormed apartments because of 15 hemp seeds and suspects were put in custody.

...and efficient police

In the course of the hemp seed prosecution, the main period of which extended over the entire first half of 2015, a different type of police appeared in the hemp seed cases, who told the persons concerned “off the record” that he was not interested in further details, that he simply wanted to close the case efficiently: He only needed a confession of ordering seeds for personal consumption, then it would be reported and that would be it. That is true: he has a confessed illegal act and that is enough to be able to issue a fine. In such cases, the questioning lasted another quarter of an hour. These police forces had realized that the hemp seed orders did not come from the mafia.

A penalty always follows

Whether an eager or an efficient police force was at work, a penalty followed in both cases (the penalty-free minor quantity was never considered).

This was followed by summary penalty orders (200 to 1,000 francs). In addition, there were some convictions for misdemeanor. Warnings were only issued in Basel-Stadt (300 francs).

On our website about the hemp seed prosecution we have documented the whole process: Notices by customs, projections from seeds to possible harvests with suspicion of trafficking, summonses by the police, reports from affected persons, summary penalty orders in different variants from many cantons. Read more in our dossier on hemp seed prosecution since 2015.

Silence / statements

The only meaningful addition to the basic silence is the following:

Statements that the cultivation, possession or importation of the found illegal hemp products is intended for own consumption (NarcA 19a). A transfer (NarcA 19) would then have to be proven by the authorities.

The interviewees should not confess to past consumption, i.e. deny it or refuse to testify. However, many find such behavior very difficult. Then they just admit to occasional use in the past.

But anyone who confesses to illegal acts, even if it is only consumption, confesses to multiple violations - confesses to many illegal acts that would otherwise hardly be provable.


Various documents around the police interrogation

Example of a recorded complete refusal to testify Example of a house search protocol
Protocol of a complete refusal to testify Protocol house search Bern

In Bern, in particular, there were repeated house searches that took place immediately after the questioning. An enormous effort that often led to nothing.

In Bern, there were many convictions for misdemeanor. Above all, the authorities there investigated from the beginning always with suspicion of a misdemeanor. So, by default, misdemeanor was the default setting for the referrals. Here is an example where this initial suspicion was changed by handwriting: from NarcA 19 to NarcA 19a, i.e. from misdemeanor to a contravention downgraded.

Example of an indicator app, with downgrading from misdemeanor to contravention
Scoreboard report Bern with downgrade misdemeanor=>contravention, page 1 Scoreboard report Bern with downgrade misdemeanor=>contravention, page 2
Example of a reasoned non-acceptance and referral order, with downgrading from misdemeanor to contravention
vergehen_zu_uebertretung_1.jpg vergehen_zu_uebertretung_2.jpg vergehen_zu_uebertretung_3.jpg

Advertisement

en/thc_recht/verzeigung.txt · Last modified: 2022/08/28 22:17 (external edit)
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → Go to our English page!

Dénonciation de l'infraction : interrogatoire et procès-verbal ⇒ Peine

L'audition est enregistrée

Dans le cas des amendes d'ordre, aucun procès-verbal n'est établi et la police peut vous délivrer directement une amende (comme dans le cas des infractions de stationnement).

Toutefois, si vous avez plus de 10 grammes sur vous ou si vous admettez avoir déjà consommé, vous serez dénoncé à la police. La police fera un rapport, généralement un rapport standard comme l'exemple ci-dessous.

Plus vous admettez d'activités illégales, plus la sanction peut être élevée. Si vous signez ce protocole, ce document est votre déclaration et sur cette base, vous serez puni. N'admettez donc que ce que vous devez admettre (la beuh sur vous par exemple). N'admettez jamais rien de plus et lisez attentivement le protocole avant de le signer et de protester en cas d'erreur. Vous ne devez pas non plus nommer votre source d'approvisionnement, sinon ils essaieront de vous arrêter et de vous punir.

L'honnêteté n'est pas utile ici. Tout ce que vous leur fournissez comme preuve avec votre témoignage, ils n'ont plus à le prouver : c'est donc vous qui vous mettez en danger.

Et plus vous admettez avoir consommé, plus il est probable que le service de la circulation routière vérifie votre aptitude à conduire. Par la suite, toutes vos déclarations resteront longtemps dans les dossiers, et vous pourrez y être confronté à plusieurs reprises (par exemple, en cas de divorce, lorsque la garde des enfants est en jeu).

Vous n'avez même pas à signer ce protocole, vous n'avez simplement pas fait de déclaration et la police doit vous dénoncer sur la base des faits de l'affaire ou fournir des preuves supplémentaires (ce qui prend souvent trop de temps).

Dès qu'il s'agit d'une dénonciation pour transmission, c'est-à-dire d'un délit, le protocole devient beaucoup plus détaillé, même les interrogatoires de plusieurs heures sont enregistrés mot à mot. Un tel protocole détaillé comprend de nombreuses pages, voire des dossiers. Même si vous révélez la source d'approvisionnement, un protocole supplémentaire est établi afin que la police puisse estimer les quantités et les confronter ensuite au dealer. Les déclarations des usagers sont toujours des preuves importantes pour pouvoir prouver que les trafiquants ont commis une infraction.

Publicité

herbadiberna.ch


La dénonciation et la peine

Sur la base de la dénonciation de la police, l'ordonnance pénale suit avec l'amende (100 à 600 francs) et les frais (environ 50 à 500 francs). Depuis 1995, nous collectons de telles ordonnances pénales et les publions de manière anonyme : ordonnances pénales de toute la Suisse.

Exemple de protocole standard Exemple d'une amende pour consommation
Cliquez pour agrandir Cliquez pour agrandir


Les pièges de l'audition

Exemple de poursuite pour des graines de chanvre

Après les premiers contrôles tests effectués par les douanes en 2014, des milliers de personnes qui avaient commandé des graines de chanvre aux Pays-Bas ou dans d'autres pays (comme certains le faisaient depuis de nombreuses années) ont été poursuivies à partir de 2015. La police et le ministère public ont agi de diverses manières à l'encontre des personnes qui avaient passé commande, dont la grande majorité voulait s'approvisionner elle-même et n'avait jamais attiré l'attention de la police.

La situation initiale

Les douanes ont confisqué une enveloppe contenant des graines de chanvre (si ces plantes peuvent pousser avec 1% ou plus de THC, elles sont considérées comme des stupéfiants illégaux, au même titre que la beuh ou le hash). Les douanes ont dénoncé la personne mentionnée sur l'enveloppe au ministère public compétent selon le lieu de résidence.

A Bâle-Ville, on a constaté de rares classements de procédures avec avertissement sans interrogatoire de la police. Certains procureurs d'autres cantons, en revanche, ont immédiatement ordonné une perquisition à domicile, suivie d'un interrogatoire.

La convocation par la police

Cependant, la plupart des personnes concernées ont été et sont convoquées par la police : en personne, par lettre ou par téléphone. Depuis le printemps 2015, des milliers de personnes ont été effrayées par une telle convocation : convocation policière pour infraction à la LStup.

La grande incertitude

“Comment dois-je me comporter lors de cet interrogatoire de police ? Que dire, que taire ? Quelles conséquences les déclarations peuvent-elles avoir ? Que vais-je devoir affronter ?

L'incertitude était grande, cela est apparu clairement lors de nos consultations juridiques. Il nous est arrivé de tenir cinq consultations par jour. Sur cette double page et la suivante, nous résumons les conclusions de centaines de cas que nous avons conseillés et accompagnés.

Il existe quatre variantes principales de la manière dont les personnes convoquées peuvent se comporter lors de cet entretien avec la police. Nous avons présenté les variantes en vert, jaune, rouge et violet.

Nier, à la rigueur mentir

“Je n'ai pas commandé de graines illégales.”

Quiconque n'a pas commandé de graines avec THC ou de graines avec CBD légales doit absolument en témoigner. ⇒ Il ne sert à rien de refuser de témoigner.

Les policiers et les policières peuvent être grognons, bruyants ou injurieux, il faut savoir le supporter. ⇒ L'interrogatoire devient plus désagréable, mais le protocole ne contient que la déclaration selon laquelle on n'a pas passé cette commande.

Il peut être utile ici de proposer à la police un perquisition afin qu'elle puisse se convaincre des faits. La police veut souvent une copie du relevé de carte de crédit de la période concernée.

Si aucune preuve de l'ordre n'est trouvée, un ordre d'abandon des poursuites suivra (ce qui peut prendre plusieurs mois).

Silence, refus de témoigner

“Je ne dirai rien.”

Personne n'est obligé de s'incriminer, chacun est autorisé à refuser de témoigner. ⇒ Cependant, il reste difficile de savoir si l'on a passé la commande ou non.

La première conséquence apparaît rapidement : Les policiers et les femmes peuvent être grognons, bruyants ou injurieux, il faut savoir le supporter. ⇒ L'interrogatoire devient plus désagréable, mais le protocole reste vide.

La deuxième conséquence est que les choses peuvent se dérouler très différemment. Il est possible que rien ne se passe pendant des mois. À un moment donné, d'autres mesures d'enquête peuvent être prises. ⇒ Cette incertitude peut être très stressante.

Souvent, l'autorité rend une ordonnance pénale, soit en vertu de la LStup 19a, soit, plus rarement, en vertu de la LStup 19, sans procéder à des investigations supplémentaires. Il faut alors, le cas échéant, faire opposition et demander un nouveau jugement devant le tribunal.

Avouer une commande pour sa propre consommation

“Je voulais planter ces graines et, si quelque chose était venu, en consommer le résultat”.

⇒ Tous les actes en préparation de sa propre consommation sont des contraventions. ⇒ LStup 19a (amende, frais)

Plus les personnes concernées déclarent que le but des graines (ou du haschisch / beuh) est pour leur propre consommation, plus il est clair qu'il ne s'agit que d'une contravention.

La police peut alors demander à quelle fréquence la personne concernée consomme la substance. Cela conduit rapidement à une fréquence d'utilisation enregistrée, ce qui peut amener le bureau de la circulation ou d'autres autorités sur les lieux.

En général, n'avouez pas votre consommation passée (gardez le silence ou niez ou mentez) ou avouez le moins possible.

Avouer le don ou la vente

“Quelques graines étaient pour moi, les autres, je voulais les offrir à mes collègues”.

⇒ La transmission (y compris le don) et la vente de toute façon constituent des délits. ⇒ LStup 19 (amende, frais, peine pécuniaire en jours-amende, inscription au casier judiciaire)

Dès que les personnes concernées veulent simplement offrir une semence, elles se retrouvent face à un délit.

Les actes de transmission ou même “seulement” les intentions de transmission devraient absolument être passés sous silence.

Celui qui avoue seulement avoir commandé des graines, mais qui indique comme but d'utilisation non pas la consommation, mais des plantes d'ornement, peut également se retrouver ici. A Berne notamment, le ministère public s'en tient tout à fait à la LStup 19, si l'on ne mentionne pas expressément “pour sa propre consommation” : antécédents judiciaires pour des graines de chanvre…

⇒ Cet aperçu comme Image ou PDF


L'audition par la police

Les personnes convoquées ne doivent jamais sous-estimer un interrogatoire de police. Il s'agit d'actes criminels : tu dois faire attention à ce que tu dis. Comme ils avaient pratiquement tous affaire à la police pour la première fois, les interpellés étaient inexpérimentés et ne pouvaient pas imaginer comment cela allait se passer.

Pour la police, en revanche, c'est le quotidien : interroger des suspects, faire pression, obtenir des aveux. C'est pour cela qu'ils sont formés et payés. Ainsi, le professionnel rencontre le non-professionnel. Le déséquilibre est très important !

Le protocole

Le résultat central d'un interrogatoire de police est le protocole, si possible avec des aveux. Même si les policiers n'ont rien à dire sur la sentence (celle-ci est ensuite déterminée par le bureau du magistrat municipal, le bureau du gouverneur ou Ministère public, ou après un appel par un tribunal), leur rapport est l'élément décisif pour toutes les étapes suivantes.

Nier ou se taire ?

S'il n'y a pas de preuve concrète (comme dans le cas d'une enveloppe adressée en graines de chanvre), le déni peut également être une bonne option. Il est permis de mentir pour sa propre protection (mais ne construisez pas de réseaux complexes de mensonges). La règle de base est de garder le silence, de refuser de témoigner (au moins partiellement) si des questions sont posées sur des activités illégales. Sinon, vous ne ferez que donner la corde pour vous pendre.

Mais les deux sont plus faciles à dire qu'à faire. Il y a eu des cas où les personnes concernées se sont lancées dans l'interrogatoire en étant convaincues : “Je ne dirai rien”. Et sont sorties abasourdies parce qu'elles avaient témoigné et accepté une perquisition “volontaire”.

Ou témoigner ?

La plupart des personnes concernées ne pouvaient pas s'imaginer refuser de témoigner ou simplement nier avoir commandé (et supporter l'incertitude de ce qui se passerait ensuite).

Lorsque les interpellés ont témoigné, la moins mauvaise chose a été d'admettre qu'ils avaient commandé les graines et qu'elles étaient destinées à leur propre consommation dans le futur. Ils voulaient juste essayer une fois… C'est admettre ainsi un acte illégal : le plus petit possible, une contravention.

Un témoignage partiel ?

La plupart des interpellées n'auraient pas eu à répondre aux questions sur leur consommation antérieure, mais il est difficile d'arrêter simplement la déclaration qui a été lancée ici. Beaucoup de personnes concernées ont ensuite admis une faible consommation (par exemple, tous les quelques mois lors d'une fête).

Bien sûr, les personnes interrogées peuvent aussi simplement avouer toute leur historique de consommation, pour les amendes cela ne fait aucune différence dans la plupart des domaines : il y a une amende standard pour la consommation ou les actes préparatoires.

Le service de la circulation routière est informé

Mais le nœud du problème est le suivant : dès qu'un rapport de police indique qu'une personne a reconnu avoir consommé des drogues illicites, ces dossiers sont transmis à d'autres bureaux. Le service de la circulation routière reçoit l'ensemble du dossier de l'incident. Une consommation supérieure à deux fois par semaine donne souvent lieu à un soupçon de toxicomanie, qui doit être clarifié lors d'un contrôle de l'aptitude à la conduite et peut mener à une abstinence forcée.

Un délit est rapidement atteint

Certains ont pensé qu'ils pourraient améliorer la situation pour eux-mêmes s'ils voulaient donner quelques-uns des produits commandés, entre autre des graines de chanvre: “Ce n'est pas seulement pour moi”. Les personnes concernées suivent cette “logique” encore et encore. Les conséquences, cependant, sont fatales : avec cette confession, on passe du niveau de la contravention à celui de délit, le niveau supérieur de la criminalité. Cela conduit toujours à une inscription au casier judiciaire, même si une seule graine de chanvre aurait dû être donnée.

Même ceux qui ont avoué avoir commandé des graines pour leur usage personnel (afin de ne pas tomber dans les griffes du bureau de la circulation routière en tant que consommateur de drogue) ont parfois été punis comme des criminels à part entière (niveau délit). Il existe en fait des procureurs qui se contentent ensuite d'appliquer la loi à la lettre : L'importation est essentiellement un délit (LStup 19), il y a donc une sanction pour un délit, même s'il ne s'agit que de trois graines de chanvre.

Ils ne considèrent la LStup 19a que si la mention inclut clairement “pour consommation personnelle”.

Avant l'audition

Ceux qui sont convoqués ont un peu de temps pour gérer la situation. Il est important de le mettre à profit. Si les personnes convoquées arrivent en véhicule motorisé, ils sont souvent soupçonnés de conduire sous l'influence de drogues, ce qui serait un délit. Cela signifie qu'un échantillon de sang peut être prélevé à l'hôpital et que la limite peut être dépassée très rapidement. Laissez donc la voiture à la maison. Il arrive que la police veuille jeter un coup d'œil à votre téléphone portable: mieux vaut le laisser à la maison. Certains policiers veulent vérifier les déclarations faites immédiatement après au moyen d'une perquisition “volontaire” : faire le ménage chez soi au préalable ou refuser catégoriquement. Certains policiers veulent un autre échantillon d'urine “volontaire” : on peut le refuser.

Après l'audition

Lisez toujours attentivement le protocole et ne le signez que s'il ne contient que ce que la déclaration est censée contenir. Le protocole de police est la base contraignante pour l'ordonnance pénale (qui est notifiée après plusieurs jours ou mois). Il est essentiel de le vérifier rapidement et soigneusement (que ce soit LStup 19a ou 19). Les personnes sanctionnées ont maintenant 10 jours pour l'accepter ou pour faire opposition et engager une action en justice. À ce stade, il est important de demander l'accès aux dossiers et de copier tous les documents. Tous les bureaux auront ces dossiers (pendant des années), seule la personne accusée ne recevra pas une copie par elle-même. Par conséquent, toutes les personnes concernées devraient absolument obtenir ces informations.

Une police zélée...

Lors des interrogatoires concernant les commandes de graines de chanvre, les agents étaient zélés : tout était méticuleusement noté et ils essayaient de pousser les personnes concernées à avouer (surtout en ce qui concerne les actes de transmission) ; le protocole était affiné dans ce sens ; ils voulaient des échantillons d'urine et à la fin ils voulaient jeter un coup d'œil à l'appartement (perquisition “volontaire”, qui a été effectuée immédiatement après l'interrogatoire dans le but de “vérifier les déclarations” ). Ainsi, l'“audition” avec tout ce qui s'ensuit a duré une bonne demi-journée. Dans certains cas, des appartements ont également été investis par des unités spéciales juste pour 15 graines de chanvre et les suspects ont été placés en détention provisoire.

...et une police efficace

Au cours des poursuites concernant les graines de chanvre, dont la période principale s'est étendue sur tout le premier semestre 2015, un autre type de police est apparu dans les affaires pour des graines de chanvre, expliquant aux personnes concernées “hors protocole” qu'il n'était pas intéressé par d'autres détails, qu'il voulait juste clore l'affaire efficacement : il suffisait à l'interpellé d'avouer qu'il avait commandé des graines pour sa consommation personnelle, puis il était signalé et c'était tout. C'est vrai : il a avoué un acte illégal et cela suffit pour pouvoir lui infliger une amende. Dans ce cas, l'interrogatoire durait encore un quart d'heure. Ces forces de police avaient compris que les commandes de graines de chanvre ne provenaient pas de la mafia.

Une sanction suit toujours

Qu'il s'agisse d'une force de police zélée ou efficace : une sanction a suivi dans les deux cas (la quantité mineure non sanctionnée n'a jamais été prise en compte).

Viennent ensuite les ordonnances pénales (200 à 1 000 francs). En outre, il y a eu quelques condamnations pour délit. Les avertissements n'ont été donnés qu'à Bâle-Ville (300 francs).

Nous avons documenté l'ensemble du processus sur notre site web sur la poursuite concernant les graines de chanvre: dénonciations par la douane, extrapolations de graines à des récoltes possibles avec soupçon de trafic, convocations par la police, rapports des personnes concernées, ordonnances pénales dans différentes versions de nombreux cantons. Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre dossier sur les poursuites des graines de chanvre depuis 2015.

Silence / Déclarations

Le seul complément utile au silence de principe est le suivant :

Déclarations selon lesquelles la culture, la possession ou l'importation des produits de chanvre illégaux découverts sont destinées à la consommation personnelle (LStup 19a). Un transfert (LStup 19) devrait alors être prouvé par les autorités.

Les personnes interrogées ne doivent pas avouer leur consommation passée, c'est-à-dire la nier ou refuser de témoigner. Cependant, de nombreuses personnes trouvent cela très difficile. Ensuite, ils admettent juste une utilisation occasionnelle dans le passé.

Mais quiconque avoue des actes illégaux, même s'il ne s'agit que de consommation, avoue des infractions multiples, donc de nombreux actes illégaux qui ne pourraient guère être prouvés autrement.


Divers documents relatifs à l'audition de police

Exemple d'un refus complet de témoigner enregistré Exemple de protocole de perquisition
Protocole de refus complet de témoigner Protocole Perquisition Berne

A Berne notamment, les perquisitions ont été fréquentes et ont eu lieu juste après l'interrogatoire. Un travail énorme qui n'aboutissait souvent à rien.

A Berne, il y a eu beaucoup de condamnations pour des délits. Surtout, les autorités y enquêtaient dès le début toujours sur la base d'un soupçon de délit. Ainsi, par défaut, les dénonciations étaient toujours accompagnées d'une mention “délit”. Voici un exemple où ce soupçon initial a été modifié à la main : de LStup 19 à LStup 19a, donc de délit à contravention.

Exemple de rapport de dénonciation, avec rétrogradation de délit à contravention
Tableau d'affichage Berne avec déclassement délit=>contravention, page 1 Rapport du tableau d'affichage Berne avec déclassement délit=>contravention, page 2
Exemple de décision motivée de non prise en charge et de transfert, avec déclassement de délit en contravention
vergehen_zu_uebertretung_1.jpg vergehen_zu_uebertretung_2.jpg vergehen_zu_uebertretung_3.jpg

Publicité

fr/thc_recht/verzeigung.txt · Dernière modification: 2022/09/06 17:03 de sos
Cette page a été traduite automatiquement. Veuillez signaler les erreurs si vous en trouvez !

Partager la page: facebook Twitter

Brochure sur l'aide juridique

Shit happens, 14ème édition à partir de l'été 2021


Shit happens 14
Commandez maintenant