Normal illegal: consumption private and preparations

Laws

Basic prohibition
Narcotics Act NarcA, SR 812.121, Article 19, in PDF (2021) on page 16 f.
Privileged use
Narcotics Act NarcA, SR 812.121, Article 19a, Paragraph 1, in PDF (2021) on page 17
Limitation: 3 years for violations

Conditions

Anyone who possesses, buys, cultivates, and finally consumes cannabis for themselves is acting illegally, but at the lowest level (transgression). As soon as even a crumb is given away, this is considered to be a misdemeanor. “Self-consumption excludes transfer.” This difference is really central!

Tips

The less consumption, cultivation, possession and purchase in the survey confessed, the fewer illegal acts can be punished. The penalty can be higher if a lot has been admitted. No matter how big the Piece is, it is intended only for the own consumption and under no circumstances for the passing on.

Penalties

Anyone caught with cannabis for personal use or consumption in an interview admits to it, will receive a fine from the penal order with a fine, plus fees (a total of 200 to 1,000 francs). In case of repetition, it becomes more expensive (fine up to 10'000 francs).


Normal illegal: consumption private and preparations

Consumption is prohibited

Acts for one's own consumption (possession, cultivation, purchase, smuggling) as well as consumption itself are prosecuted as misdemeanors.

There is no quantity limit here. It does not matter how much hash or weed someone possesses - as long as it is for personal use, it is considered an infraction and the penalty in the law is “fine”. The only exception to this is if someone possesses less than 10 grams and has not yet consumed it, they go goes unpunished according to the law off.

The procedure in the event of a violation

In 2020, the police reported 22,141 defendants who were accused of 25,203 violations related to smoking pot. An infraction is recorded by the police (see report). The person concerned is then reported to the police, because the police cannot impose fines themselves. In most areas, this is done by the public prosecutor's office.

In the canton of Zurich, there are city police forces in individual municipalities, where THC users are usually reported by them and fined by the city magistrate's office. Those who are reported by the cantonal police are fined by the governor's office. The governor's offices issue higher fines and demand higherfees than the municipal magistrates' offices. The public prosecutor's offices are often even more expensive.

For example, in the city of Zurich: 100 francs fine + 150 francs fees = 250 francs, pronounced by the municipal magistrate's office. This fine is stored in the corresponding office. Whoever is reported again in this area can get a higher fine (for example 200 francs fine + 250 francs fees = 450 francs).

But if you end up at the governor's office, you can expect a fine of, for example, 350 francs and on top of that fees of 300 francs, so one report can cost 650 francs.

The public prosecutor often charges up to 500 francs buses the first time, which can quickly cost 800 francs with fees.

These examples are first time fines. The second time it will be more expensive!

Logging of illegal actions

When someone is stopped by the police for smoking pot, there are the things that are clearly present: a joint, a piece of hash, a bag weed. Here, THC users can hardly deny that these things belong to them.

Next comes the questioning, which is recorded in a protocol. Here, questions are also asked about as yet unproven consumption in the past, as well as about passing on, the name of the dealer, etc. (Example of a protocol).

It is now particularly important that one does not voluntarily confess to further illegal acts to the police. All illegal acts, even those for which one's own statement is the only evidence, can be added up: “Aha, so you admit that you smoke five joints a week, with half a gram each. That means you've consumed 390 grams in the last three years and violated the Narcotics Law 780 times.”

Such extrapolations are rarely made for consumption (but very much so for trafficking), mostly there is a standard fine. But the police and the courts can add it up. The road traffic authorities also have official figures that someone smokes pot regularly, and can therefore question the driver's license with good reason. An ill-considered statement can have negative effects in case of accidents (recourse of the insurance) or when dealing with official authorities.

Silence, silence, silence

Anyone who is questioned by the police about their handling of THC should really only admit what is obvious anyway, i.e. the specific THC-containing material found. Interviewees should not answer any other questions. Interviewees can remain silent or say: “I won't say anything about that.” There is no point in cooperating with the police because every statement almost inevitably proves more illegal activity. Refusing to testify is allowed: No one is forced to incriminate themselves. Accused persons are also allowed to lie. If one's own testimony would be the only evidence, it is often a good idea to simply deny an illegal act. Complex structures of lies, however, usually do not work (contradictions).

Silence, at best denial, is usually better, but difficult for many. It does not make the atmosphere at the post any more pleasant, and perhaps one really does have to go to the holding cell for an hour. It is a very unpleasant situation: to be held and pressured by several armed, paid people in your free time alone. It is not a pleasant experience, but it is necessary to keep one's nerves and remain silent.

The only meaningful statement is that the material found on you belongs to you and is intended for your own consumption. This makes it clear that it is about NarcA 19a. Anything else must then be proven.

The decisive limit

However, anyone who confesses to a transfer leaves the realm of misdemeanors and commits a massively more illegal offense (NarcA 19).

Accordingly, interviewees should submit their statements to the police's police interrogation shape them: Everything you own is for your own consumption. So never admit to passing on or intentions to pass on without compelling reasons, because then there is not “only” a fine, but also a fine or even a prison sentence, both with an entry in the criminal record.

Criminal investigation - rights and obligations

One does not like to deal with it, but it can affect everyone: Even those who are innocent can become involved in criminal proceedings.

Criminal investigation - what to do?

A book recommendation for this: “Criminal investigation - what to do?” has been published by “edition 8” in the 5th edition. For 25 francs you get an understandable, general introduction to the course of criminal proceedings. The ideal supplement to our THC-Wiki. On criminalinvestigation.ch you can order the book or download a leaflet with a summary of the most important points. For all those who want to know in more detail how a criminal investigation proceeds and what rights and obligations they have in the process.

Rights and obligations in criminal proceedings

If you like it shorter, you can read our summary of the most important points:

How the concrete prosecution of illegal actions is organized is determined by the Criminal Code. Here it is specified how transgressions, how misdemeanor are punished:

prosecution THC use

report

More on the topic criminal prosecution

Cost of the criminal prosecution

Canton criminal prosecution

In focus

Criminal record

Money Laundering Act

en/thc_recht/normalillegal.txt · Last modified: 2021/10/06 15:11 by fabian
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → go to our English page!

Normal illégal : consommation privée et préparations

Lois

Interdiction de base
Loi sur les stupéfiants LStup, RS 812.121, article 19, en PDF (2021) à la page 16 f.
Utilisation privilégiée
Loi sur les stupéfiants LStup, RS 812.121, article 19a, alinéa 1, en PDF (2021) à la page 17
Limitation: 3 ans pour les infractions

Conditions

Toute personne qui possède, achète, cultive et finalement consomme du cannabis pour elle-même agit illégalement, mais au niveau le plus bas (contravention). Dès qu'une seule miette est donnée, elle est considérée comme étant délit. “L'autoconsommation exclut le transfert”. Cette différence est vraiment cruciale !

Conseils

Moins la consommation, la culture, la possession et l'achat sont avoués pendant l'interrogatoire, moins les actes illégaux peuvent être sanctionnés. La sanction peut être plus élevée si un lot est admis. Quelle que soit la taille de la pièce, elle est uniquement destinée à la consommation personnelle et non à la transmission.

Pénalités

Toute personne prise en possession de cannabis pour son usage personnel ou qui admet en avoir consommé lors d'un entretien se verra infliger une amende de 10 000 euros. ordonnance pénale d'une amende, plus les frais (soit un total de 200 à 1 000 francs). En cas de récidive, l'amende devient plus élevée (jusqu'à 10 000 francs).


Normal illégal : consommation privée et préparations

La consommation est interdite

Les actes pour la consommation propre (possession, culture, achat, contrebande) ainsi que la consommation elle-même sont poursuivis comme des transgressions.

Il n'y a pas de limite de quantité ici. Peu importe la quantité de haschisch ou de beuh qu'une personne possède - tant qu'elle est destinée à un usage personnel, elle est considérée comme contravention et la sanction prévue par la loi est une “amende”. La seule exception à cette règle est que toute personne qui possède moins de 10 grammes et qui ne les a pas encore consommés reste impunie selon la loi.

La procédure en cas d'infraction

En 2020, la police a signalé 22 141 suspects qui ont été accusés de 25 203 infractions liées au fait de fumer de l'herbe. Un contravention est enregistré par la police (voir dénonciation). La personne concernée est alors dénoncée à la police, car celle-ci ne peut pas imposer d'amende elle-même. Dans la plupart des régions, c'est le ministère public qui s'en charge.

Dans le canton de Zurich, il existe des forces de police municipales dans certaines communes, où les consommateurs de THC sont généralement dénoncés par elles et condamnés à une amende par le bureau du magistrat municipal. Ceux qui sont dénoncés par la police cantonale se voient infliger une amende par le bureau du gouverneur. Les bureaux du gouverneur délivrent des amendes plus élevées et exigent plus deles frais que les bureaux des magistrats municipaux. Les bureaux du procureur général sont souvent encore plus chers.

Par exemple, dans la ville de Zurich : amende de 100 francs + 150 francs les frais = 250 francs, délivrée par le bureau du magistrat municipal. Cette amende est stockée dans le bureau correspondant. Si vous êtes à nouveau signalé dans ce domaine, vous pouvez recevoir une amende plus élevée (par exemple, une amende de 200 francs + 250 francs les frais = 450 francs).

Mais celui qui se retrouve au bureau du gouverneur doit s'attendre à une amende de, par exemple, 350 francs et en plus de cela les frais de 300 francs, de sorte qu'un dénonciation peut coûter 650 francs.

Ministère public facture souvent jusqu'à 500 francs d'amende la première fois, ce qui, avec les frais, peut rapidement coûter 800 francs.

Ces exemples sont les premiers bus. C'est plus cher la deuxième fois !

Enregistrement des actes illégaux

Lorsqu'une personne est arrêtée par la police pour avoir fumé de l'herbe, il y a les objets qui sont clairement présents : un joint, un morceau de hasch, un sac beuh. Ici, les utilisateurs de THC peuvent difficilement nier que ces choses leur appartiennent.

Vient ensuite l'interrogatoire, consigné dans un protocole. Ici, on leur pose également des questions sur l'utilisation non prouvée dans le passé, ainsi que sur la transmission, le nom du dealer, etc. (exemple de protocole).(Exemple de protocole).

Il est désormais particulièrement important de ne pas avouer volontairement à la police d'autres actes illégaux. Tous les actes illégaux, même ceux pour lesquels la déclaration de l'intéressé est la seule preuve, peuvent être additionnés : “Aha, vous admettez donc que vous fumez cinq joints par semaine, à raison d'un demi-gramme chacun. Cela signifie que vous avez consommé 390 grammes au cours des trois dernières années et que vous avez violé la loi sur les stupéfiants 780 fois.”

De telles extrapolations sont rarement faites pour la consommation (mais très souvent pour le trafic), et il y a généralement une amende standard. Mais la police et les tribunaux peuvent les additionner. Les autorités chargées de la circulation routière disposent également de chiffres officiels qui montrent qu'une personne fume régulièrement de l'herbe et peuvent donc remettre en question son permis de conduire à juste titre. Une déclaration irréfléchie peut avoir un effet négatif en cas d'accident (recours à l'assurance) ou dans les relations avec les autorités.

Silence, silence, silence

Les personnes interrogées par la police au sujet de leur consommation de THC ne devraient vraiment admettre que ce qui est évident de toute façon, c'est-à-dire le matériel spécifique contenant du THC trouvé. Il ne faut pas répondre à toutes les autres questions. Les personnes interrogées peuvent garder le silence ou dire : “Je ne dirai rien à ce sujet”. Il est inutile de coopérer avec la police, car chaque déclaration prouve presque inévitablement une activité illégale supplémentaire. Le refus de témoigner est autorisé : Personne n'est obligé de s'incriminer. Les accusés sont également autorisés à mentir. Si son propre témoignage constituait la seule preuve, il est souvent judicieux de nier purement et simplement un acte illégal. Les structures complexes de mensonges, cependant, ne fonctionnent généralement pas (contradictions).

Le silence, au mieux le déni, est généralement préférable, mais difficile pour beaucoup. Cela ne rend pas l'atmosphère du poste plus agréable, peut-être que vous devez vraiment aller dans la cellule de détention pendant une heure. C'est une situation très désagréable : être retenu et mis sous pression par plusieurs personnes armées et rémunérées, seul pendant votre temps libre. Ce n'est pas une expérience agréable, mais il est important de garder son sang-froid et de rester silencieux.

La seule déclaration valable est que le matériel trouvé sur vous vous appartient et est destiné à votre propre consommation. Il est donc clair qu'il s'agit de LStup 19a. D'autres choses doivent être prouvées.

La limite décisive

En revanche, celui qui avoue un transfert quitte le domaine des transgressions et se rend coupable d'un délit beaucoup plus illégal (LStup 19).

Par conséquent, les personnes interrogées doivent formuler leurs déclarations à la police : audition Tout ce que vous possédez est destiné à votre propre consommation. N'admettez donc jamais la transmission ou l'intention de transmettre sans raisons impérieuses, car alors vous n'obtiendrez pas “seulement” une amende, mais aussi une amende ou même une peine d'emprisonnement, les deux avec une inscription au casier judiciaire.

Enquête criminelle - droits et obligations

On n'aime pas y faire face, mais cela peut toucher tout le monde : Même les personnes innocentes peuvent être impliquées dans des procédures pénales.

Enquête criminelle - que faire ?

Une recommandation de livre : “Strafuntersuchung - was tun ?” (Enquête criminelle - que faire ?) a été publié par “edition 8” dans sa 5ème édition. Pour 25 francs, vous obtenez une introduction générale et compréhensible au déroulement d'une procédure pénale. Le complément idéal de notre THC-Wiki. Sur Strafuntersuchung.ch vous pouvez commander le livre ou télécharger un dépliant avec un résumé des points les plus importants. Pour tous ceux qui veulent savoir plus en détail comment se déroule une enquête pénale et quels sont leurs droits et obligations dans ce processus.

Droits et obligations dans le cadre des procédures pénales

Si vous préférez un texte plus court, vous pouvez lire notre résumé des points les plus importants :

L'organisation concrète de poursuite d'actes illégaux est déterminée par le code pénal. Il précise comment les transgressions, telles que délit, sont punies :

Poursuite de la consommation de THC

Mise en accusation

Plus sur le thème de l'application de la loi

Coûts des poursuites

Application de la loi cantonale

En vedette

Casier judiciaire

Loi sur le blanchiment d'argent

fr/thc_recht/normalillegal.txt · Dernière modification: 2021/10/17 15:42 (modification externe)
Cette page a été traduite automatiquement. Veuillez signaler les erreurs si vous en trouvez !

Partager la page: facebook Twitter

Brochure sur l'aide juridique

Shit happens, 14ème édition à partir de l'été 2021


Shit happens 14
Commandez maintenant