Spring 2020: A first new accent in the newly elected parliament

The back and forth around the dispensing of hemp in pilot projects continues, round after round. This time the surprise was the demand for organic hemp. We are curious about the next steps in this long-running theater.

Cannabis pilot testing

Back story: the old Commission for Social Security and Health of the National Council (SGK-N) had, after all, rejected cannabis pilot testing in November 2019.

The new parliament at work

However, the newly composed National Council voted to approve this bill at its meeting on 10.12.19: 100 wanted to discuss the pilot projects; 85 were against; two abstained. This is the first hemp vote in the newly appointed parliament and therefore we want to take a closer look at the numbers.

Acceptance of the pilot projects bill

Group for this against it Abstentions
SP 37 0 0
Green 28 0 0
GLP 14 0 0
FDP 15 12 0
Center 6 20 2
SVP 0 53 0

We see the old pattern confirmed in hemp votes: SP, Greens and GLP united in favor, the FDP split, in the new center fraction (a merger of BDP, CVP and EVP) a few yes votes especially from the BDP (large majority but a clear rejection) and the SVP completely in the opposing camp.

Despite the decision in favor: The numerical ratio is not really exhilarating. 53% were in favor of at least debating the bill, 45% did not even want that. After the detailed deliberations, when it comes to deciding whether this change to NarcA should take place, it could be extremely close. Normally, more people are in favor of talking about it than of accepting the bill once all the details are clear.

And above all: This is only about the possibility to carry out very limited studies. That is still miles away from decriminalization. A majority for such steps seems doubtful in this numerical ratio, even in the new National Council.

Swiss organic hemp

Because the National Council had so decided, the business went back to the commission for the detailed discussion. The newly composed SGK-N has now voted on 31.1.20 for the pilot projects, with 17 to 8 votes even clearly (68 % yes).

However, it introduced a new aspect into the discussion. It demands that only Swiss organic hemp should be used for these pilot projects (by 13 votes to 7 with 4 abstentions).

Much of the weed (CBD or THC) today is grown indoors under artificial light. This would not be possible for the pilot projects: According to “Bio Suisse” guidelines, hors-sol cultivation is not allowed, in pots only limited, synthetic fertilizers and pesticides are prohibited, lamps may only be used in special cases.

Greenhouse cultivation is possible in accordance with “Bio Suisse”, although heating is restricted (up to 5 °C, with good insulation up to 10 °C).

Detailed discussion in the National Council

Now the business comes to the National Council for detailed discussion. This session is scheduled for 16.3.20 (as of mid-February). It will deal with some minority motions from the commission, which demand a further tightening of the conditions for such tests (information of employers and schools about participation). ⇒ Details at parlament.ch, 19.021

Hemp out of the NarcA

A separate hemp law has been demanded in parliament on several occasions, so far without success. At present, the following issues are pending:
⇒ Heinz Siegenthaler (BDP): “Equal treatment of cannabis and high-proof alcohol”, 18.3150
⇒ Beat Flach (GLP): “Legalize cannabis and generate tax substrate for AHV/IV”, 18.4009



The association Cannabis Consensus Switzerland has meanwhile published two newsletters. If you want to receive this information directly, you can sign up for it at www.cannabis-consensus.ch.

We are looking for active people for different working groups (fundraising, regulation model, communication, initiative text, cantonal coordination and signature collection).

The next general assembly is planned for the end of June, at which the results of the working groups will be presented.

Hemp as medicine

The consultation period ended at the end of 2019 and the evaluation of the responses has also already taken place.

The Federal Council is now preparing the dispatch for parliament. Some clarifications still seem to be necessary for this.

It is likely that the business will be referred to parliament in mid-2020. Then the deliberations will begin (in the two commissions and the two chambers of parliament), which will certainly take a year.

Online petition: Not punishable shall not be punishable

Two of our members, Ruth and Silvia, have started an online petition. This is about the law article NarcA 19b and its possible interpretations. It is about limiting the prosecution of the consumers.

There is still zero tolerance for consumption, although private consumption could be tolerated to a certain extent. There is a federal court decision on this, but the law enforcement authorities are not sufficiently interested.

Those who are caught with less than 10g of cannabis (usually) no longer have criminal proceedings on their hands, but the cannabis is still confiscated. This confiscation is questioned by the Federal Court.

The petition is intended to put pressure on those responsible to follow the landmark Federal Court decisions and accept the original interpretation of the said article of the law.

Further information: www.hanfmuseum.ch/politik
The petition to sign can be found here: www.openpetition.eu/19b


en/thc_recht/li870203.txt · Last modified: 2022/08/28 20:56 (external edit)
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Frühling 2020: Ein erster neuer Akzent im neu gewählten Parlament

Das Hin und Her rund um die Abgabe von Hanf im Rahmen von ­Pilotprojekten geht weiter, Runde um Runde. Diesmal war die Überraschung die Forderung nach Bio-Hanf. Wir sind gespannt auf die nächsten Schritte in diesem langjährigen Theater.

Cannabis-Pilotversuche

Vorgeschichte: Die alte Kommission für soziale Sicherheit und Gesundheit des Nationalrates (SGK-N) hatte ja die Cannabis-­Pilotversuche im November 2019 abgelehnt.

Das neue Parlament am Werk

Der neu zusammengesetzte Nationalrat hat jedoch an seiner Sitzung vom 10.12.19 für Eintreten auf diese Vorlage gestimmt: 100 wollten über die Pilotprojekte diskutieren; 85 waren dagegen; zwei enthielten sich der Stimme. Dies ist die erste Hanf-Abstimmung im neu bestellten Parlament und daher wollen wir uns die Zahlen genauer anschauen.

Eintreten auf die Pilotprojekte-Vorlage

Fraktion dafür dagegen Enthaltungen
SP 37 0 0
Grüne 28 0 0
GLP 14 0 0
FDP 15 12 0
Mitte 6 20 2
SVP 0 53 0

Wir sehen das alte Muster bei Hanf-Abstimmungen bestätigt: SP, Grüne und GLP geschlossen dafür, die FDP gespalten, in der neuen Mittefraktion (ein Zusammenschluss aus BDP, CVP und EVP) einige wenige Ja-Stimmen vor allem von der BDP (grossmehrheitlich aber eine klare Ablehnung) und die SVP vollständig im gegnerischen Lager.

Trotz dem Beschluss für Eintreten: Das Zahlenverhältnis ist nicht wirklich berauschend. 53 % waren dafür, wenigstens über die Vorlage zu debattieren, 45 % wollten nicht einmal das. Da kann es nach den Detailberatungen, wenn es um die Entscheidung geht, ob diese Änderung des BetmG erfolgen soll, nochmal äusserst knapp werden. Denn normalerweise sind eher mehr dafür, darüber zu reden, als die Vorlage dann auch, wenn alle Details klar sind, anzunehmen.

Und vor allem: Hier geht es ja lediglich um die Möglichkeit, allfällige sehr begrenzte Studien durchführen zu dürfen. Das ist noch meilenweit von einer Entkriminalisierung entfernt. Eine Mehrheit für solche Schritte scheint bei diesem Zahlenverhältnis auch im neuen Nationalrat fraglich.

Schweizer Bio-Hanf

Weil der Nationalrat so entschieden hatte, ging das Geschäft für die Detailberatung wieder retour zur Kommission. Die neu zusammengesetzte SGK-N hat nun am 31.1.20 für die Pilotprojekte votiert, mit 17 zu 8 Stimmen sogar deutlich (68 % Ja).

Sie brachte allerdings einen neuen Aspekt in die Diskussion ein. Sie fordert, dass nur Schweizer Bio-Hanf für diese Pilotprojekte verwendet werden soll (mit 13 zu 7 Stimmen bei 4 Enthaltungen).

Ein grosser Teil des Grases (CBD oder THC) wird heute unter Kunstlicht indoor angebaut. Das wäre für die Pilotprojekte nicht möglich: Nach «Bio Suisse»-Richtlinien ist Hors-sol-Anbau nicht erlaubt, in Töpfen nur eingeschränkt, synthetische Dünger und Pestizide sind verboten, Lampen dürfen nur in Spezialfällen eingesetzt werden.

Der Anbau im Gewächshaus ist bio-konform möglich, wobei das Heizen eingeschränkt ist (bis 5 °C, bei guter Isolation bis zu 10 °C).

Detailberatung im Nationalrat

Nun kommt das Geschäft zur ausführlichen Behandlung in den Nationalrat. Geplant ist diese Sitzung am 16.3.20 (Stand Mitte Februar). Dabei wird er sich mit einigen Minderheitsanträgen aus der Kommission beschäftigen, die eine weitere Verschärfung der Bedingungen für solche Versuche fordern (Information der Arbeitgebenden und Schulen über die Teilnahme). ⇒ Details auf www.parlament.ch, 19.021

Hanf raus aus dem BetmG

Ein eigenes Hanfgesetz wurde im Parlament schon verschiedentlich gefordert, bisher oh­ne Erfolg. Zurzeit hängig sind dazu folgende Geschäfte:
⇒ Heinz Siegenthaler (BDP): «Gleichbehandlung von Cannabis und hochprozentigem Alkohol», 18.3150
⇒ Beat Flach (GLP): «Cannabis legalisieren und Steuersubstrat für die AHV/IV generieren», 18.4009

Projekt Volksinitiative

Der Verein Cannabis Consensus Schweiz hat mittlerweile zwei Newsletter heraus­gebracht. Wer diese Infos direkt erhalten möchte, kann sich dafür auf www.cannabis-­consensus.ch einschreiben.

Es werden ­Aktive für verschiedene Arbeitsgruppen gesucht (Fundraising, Regulierungsmodell, Kommunikation, Initiativtext, kantonale Koordination sowie Unterschriftensammlung).

Ende Juni ist die nächste Generalversammlung geplant, an der die Ergebnisse der Arbeitsgruppen präsentiert werden.

Hanf als Medizin

Die Vernehmlassung ist ja Ende 2019 zu Ende gegangen und die Auswertung der Antworten hat ebenfalls bereits stattgefunden.

Der Bundesrat arbeitet nun die Botschaft fürs Parlament aus. Dafür scheinen noch einige Abklärungen nötig zu sein.

Wahrscheinlich wird das Geschäft Mitte 2020 ans Parlament überwiesen. Dann beginnen dort die Beratungen (in den beiden Kommissionen und den beiden Räten), die sich sicher ein Jahr hinziehen werden.

Online-Petition: Nicht strafbar soll nicht strafbar sein

Zwei unserer Mitglieder, Ruth und Silvia, haben eine Online-Petition gestartet. Diese dreht sich um den Gesetzesartikel BetmG 19b und seine möglichen Auslegungen. Es geht darum, die Verfolgung der Konsumierenden einzuschränken.

Beim Konsum gilt nach wie vor Nulltoleranz, obwohl der private Konsum in einem gewissen Rahmen toleriert werden könnte. Es gibt einen Bundesgerichtsentscheid dazu, nur interessiert das die Strafverfolgungs­behörden nicht in genügendem Masse.

Wer mit weniger als 10g Cannabis erwischt wird, hat zwar (meist) kein Strafverfahren mehr am Hals, das Cannabis wird jedoch immer noch eingezogen. Diese Einziehung stellt das Bundesgericht in Frage.

Mit der Petition soll Druck auf die Verantwortlichen gemacht werden, damit diese den richtungsweisenden Bundesgerichtsentscheiden folgen und die ursprüngliche Auslegung des besagten Gesetzesartikels akzeptieren.

Weitere Infos: www.hanfmuseum.ch/politik
Die Petition zum Unterschreiben ist hier zu finden: www.openpetition.eu/19b

thc_recht/li870203.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2020/11/20 17:23 (Externe Bearbeitung)

Rechtshilfe-Broschüre

Shit happens, 13. Auflage vom Sommer 2020


Shit happens 13
Jetzt bestellen