Summary penalty orders and documents 2021

Five hemp seeds in Zurich

A classic procedure in the city of Zurich: First comes a letter from the cantonal police because five hemp seeds have been confiscated by customs. It is good here that it is already clear on the letter: It's about NarcA art. 19a, so it's about a contravention (further down on this page you'll find an example from Zurich, where 19ff is written and so it remains open, if it's not about a misdemeanor).

2021zh5samenbrief.jpg

Nevertheless, one must fill out the questionnaire thoughtfully: So order for own consumption! This is the criterion so that the illegal act is only considered a contravention. (If you have the nerve, you can of course try to deny the order and see if they can prove it to you). No previous consumption is admitted here (this would hardly increase the penalty, but can then alert the road traffic office - in general it is bad if there are too many illegal acts in the files).

2021zh5samenfragebogen.jpg

This procedure is then followed by a standard summary penalty order, as can be expected in the city of Zurich:

2021zh5samenstrafbefehl.jpg

Waiver Cantonal Police Zurich (minor quantity)

Here, a few grams of weed were ordered for personal consumption and seized by customs. The Zurich Cantonal Police then sent a waiver to the person concerned. Anyone agreeing to the destruction should not have to fear any further investigative measures. Unfortunately, we did not receive a copy of the actual waiver. But here, at least, is the accompanying letter:

Waiver Cantonal Police Zurich (minor quantity) - CLICK TO ENLARGE

Summary penalty order Geneva because of hemp seeds

Geneva does neither house searches, nor interviews, nor questionnaires in hemp seeds import cases. Here, a fine is simply sent: 500 francs, plus 150 francs fees . A relatively efficient method, but expensive for the victims, who then have to think: Should I contest this and take the risk that it will be even more expensive?

summary penalty order Geneva because of hemp seeds (page 1/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
summary penalty order Geneva because of hemp seeds (page 2/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE

Summary penalty order Bern because of hemp seeds

Here a summary penalty order, as there is always in Bern, if you ordered hemp seeds. 100 francs fine, 100 francs fees .

summary penalty order Bern because of hemp seeds - CLICK TO ENLARGE

House search because of hemp seeds without result

It has become rarer, but house searches still take place because of the import of hemp seeds. Here in the city of Bern even because of the import of five hemp seeds. Well, the effort with five policemen and a drug dog resulted in nothing at all, as can be seen in the protocol. An enormous effort for - nothing. So that there is even more effort, an identification service was still ordered. Finally, the summary penalty order is in the normal range.

house search because of hemp seeds without result (1/4) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
house search because of hemp seeds without result (2/4) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
house search because of hemp seeds without result (3/4) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
house search because of hemp seeds without result (4/4) - CLICK TO ENLARGE

Non-acceptance order Baselland

It doesn't always take house searches, subpoenas or questionnaires. Here, at last, the “easy case” is applied and no criminal proceedings are opened at all. The hemp seeds are destroyed, no costs are charged and the matter is settled. Baselland shows the other cantons how it can be done!

Non-acceptance order Baselland (page 1/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
Non-acceptance order Baselland (page 2/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE|

Questionnaire cantonal police Zurich because of hemp seeds

The import of five hemp seeds must also be clarified: Although there is no summons, a questionnaire must still be filled out. It would be nice if the questionnaire at least clearly stated “19a”, but the “19ff” just leaves it open whether it is about a contravention or a misdemeanor.

Questionnaire cantonal police Zurich about hemp seeds (1/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
Questionnaire cantonal police Zurich about hemp seeds (2/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE

Police summons Glarus

A typical moment of shock: police summons as the accused person. All it takes is an order for cannabis seeds or a neighbor going to the police or, of course, investigations by the police themselves. Now it is important to prepare as well as possible: Clean up, in case a house search still follows; exchange ideas with acquaintances about what the reason could be; think through variants.

Police summons Glarus - CLICK TO ENLARGE

Summary penalty order contravention Bern

Here we see nicely that hemp is simply one of the many illegal drugs and that the law makes no distinction. Even if one possesses different substances, it is only decisive whether one possesses them for personal use (contravention) or passes them on (misdemeanor). Here was a summary penalty order for personal use. The fine with fees is in the usual range. The only special thing is that the person concerned had to spend a day in police custody - until it was clear that it was for personal use. The larger the quantities found/confessed, the more likely one has to experience this.

summary penalty order contravention Bern (page 1/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE
summary penalty order contravention Bern (page 1/2) - CLICK TO ENLARGE

Destruction order Uster

Here a few grams of cannabis were seized. Because the amount is less than 10 grams, there is no punishment (minor amount). But the material is confiscated anyway. The justification for this is interesting: they are objects that were intended for the commission of a crime and endanger the safety of people. Therefore, they must be destroyed. I am curious whether the Federal Court will see this the same way (there are similar cases on the way there).

vernichtungsvefuegung_2021_uster.jpg


en/thc_recht/strafbefehle_2021.txt · Last modified: 2022/09/15 16:10 by sos
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → Go to our English page!

Strafbefehle und Dokumente 2021

Fünf Hanfsamen in Zürich

Ein klassischer Ablauf in der Stadt Zürich: Zuerst kommt ein Brief der Kantonspolizei, weil fünf Hanfsamen vom Zoll beschlagnahmt worden sind. Gut ist hier, dass bereits auf dem Brief klar wird: Es geht um BetmG Art. 19a, also um eine Übertretung (weiter unten auf dieser Seite findest du ein Beispiel aus Zürich, in dem 19ff steht und so offen bleibt, ob es nicht doch um Vergehen geht).

Dennoch muss man den Fragebogen überlegt ausfüllen: Also Bestellung für den eigenen Konsum! Das ist das Kriterium, damit der illegale Akt nur als Übertretung gilt. (Wer die Nerven hat, kann natürlich auch versuchen, die Bestellung abzustreiten und zu schauen, ob sie einem diese beweisen können.) Es wird hier kein bisheriger Konsum zugegeben (das würde die Strafe zwar kaum erhöhen, aber kann dann das Strassenverkehrsamt alarmieren – generell ist es schlecht, wenn zu viele illegale Handlungen in den Akten stehen).

Auf dieses Prozedere folgt dann ein Standard-Strafbefehl, wie er in der Stadt Zürich zu erwarten ist:

Verzichtserklärung Kantonspolizei Zürich (geringfügige Menge)

Hier wurden ein paar Gramm Gras für den Eigenkonsum bestellt und vom Zoll beschlagnahmt. Die Kantonspolizei Zürich verschickte dann eine Verzichtserklärung an den Betroffenen. Wer der Vernichtung zustimmt, sollte keine weiteren Untersuchungsmassnahmen befürchten müssen. Leider haben wir keine Kopie der eigentlichen Verzichtserklärung erhalten. Hier aber immerhin der Begleitbrief:

Verzichtserklärung Kantonspolizei Zürich (geringfügige Menge) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Strafbefehl Genf wegen Hanfsamen

Genf macht bei Hanfsamen-Importfällen weder Hausdurchsuchungen, noch Befragungen, noch Fragebögen. Hier wird einfach eine Busse zugeschickt: 500 Franken, dazu 150 Franken Gebühren. Eine relativ effiziente Methode, aber teuer für die Betroffenen, die dann überlegen müssen: Soll ich das anfechten und das Risiko eingehen, dass es noch teurer wird?

Strafbefehl Genf wegen Hanfsamen (Seite 1/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Strafbefehl Genf wegen Hanfsamen (Seite 2/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Strafbefehl Bern wegen Hanfsamen

Hier ein Strafbefehl, wie es ihn in Bern immer wieder gibt, wenn man Hanfsamen bestellt hat. 100 Franken Busse, 100 Franken Gebühren.

Strafbefehl Bern wegen Hanfsamen - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Hausdurchsuchung wegen Hanfsamen ohne Ergebnis

Es ist seltener geworden, aber nach wie vor finden wegen Import von Hanfsamen auch Hausdurchsuchungen statt. Hier in der Stadt Bern sogar wegen des Imports von fünf Hanfsamen. Nun, der Aufwand mit fünf Polizisten und einem Drogenhund hat gar nichts ergeben, wie im Protokoll zu sehen. Ein enormer Aufwand für – nichts. Damit es noch mehr Aufwand gibt, wurde noch eine erkennungsdienstliche Erfassung angeordnet. Der Strafbefehl schliesslich ist im normalen Bereich.

Hausdurchsuchung wegen Hanfsamen ohne Ergebnis (1/4) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Hausdurchsuchung wegen Hanfsamen ohne Ergebnis (2/4) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Hausdurchsuchung wegen Hanfsamen ohne Ergebnis (3/4) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Hausdurchsuchung wegen Hanfsamen ohne Ergebnis (4/4) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Nichtanhandnahmeverfügung Baselland

Es braucht nicht immer Hausdurchsuchungen, Vorladungen oder Fragebogen. Hier wird endlich einmal der „leichte Fall“ angewendet und gar kein Strafverfahren eröffnet. Die Hanfsamen werden vernichtet, es werden keine Kosten verrechnet und die Sache ist erledigt. Baselland zeigt den anderen Kantonen, wie es auch gemacht werden kann!

Nichtanhandnahmeverfügung Baselland (Seite 1/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Nichtanhandnahmeverfügung Baselland (Seite 2/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN|

Fragebogen Kantonspolizei Zürich wegen Hanfsamen

Auch der Import von fünf Hanfsamen muss abgeklärt werden: Es gibt zwar keine Vorladung, aber es muss dennoch ein Fragebogen ausgefüllt werden. Schön wäre, wenn im Fragebogen wenigstens klar «19a» stehen würde, doch das «19ff» lässt halt offen, ob es um eine Übertretung oder ein Vergehen geht.

Fragebogen Kantonspolizei Zürich wegen Hanfsamen (1/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Fragebogen Kantonspolizei Zürich wegen Hanfsamen (2/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Polizeiliche Vorladung Glarus

Ein typischer Schreckmoment: polizeiliche Vorladung als beschuldigte Person. Dafür genügt eine Hanfsamenbestellung oder ein Nachbar, der zur Polizei geht oder natürlich auch Ermittlungen der Polizei selber. Nun gilt es, sich möglichst gut darauf vorzubereiten: Aufräumen, falls doch noch eine Hausdurchsuchung folgt; sich mit Bekannten austauschen, was der Grund sein könnte; Varianten durchdenken.

Polizeiliche Vorladung Glarus - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Strafbefehl Übertretung Bern

Hier sehen wir schön, dass Hanf schlicht eine der vielen illegalen Drogen ist und dass das Recht keine Unterscheidung macht. Auch wenn man verschiedene Substanzen besitzt, ist nur entscheidend, ob man sie für den Eigenbedarf besitzt (Übertretung) oder weitergibt (Vergehen). Hier gab es einen Strafbefehl für Eigenkonsum. Die Busse mit Gebühren liegt im üblichen Rahmen. Speziell ist einzig, dass der Betroffene einen Tag in Polizeihaft verbringen musste – bis klar war, dass es um Eigenbedarf geht. Je grösser die gefundenen/gestandenen Mengen, desto eher muss man dies erleben.

Strafbefehl Übertretung Bern (Seite 1/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN
Strafbefehl Übertretung Bern (Seite 1/2) - KLICKEN ZUM VERGRÖSSERN

Vernichtungsverfügung Uster

Hier wurden einige Gramm Cannabis sichergestellt. Weil die Menge unter 10 Gramm liegt, gibt es keine Bestrafung (geringfügige Menge). Aber eingezogen wird das Material dennoch. Interessant ist die Begründung dafür: es seien Gegenstände, die zur Begehung einer Straftat bestimmt waren und die Sicherheit von Menschen gefährden. Deshalb müssen sie vernichtet werden. Ich bin gespannt, ob das Bundesgericht dies gleich sehen wird (es sind ähnliche Fälle dorthin unterwegs).


thc_recht/strafbefehle_2021.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2022/09/15 16:14 von sos

Seite teilen: facebook Twitter

Rechtshilfe-Broschüre

Shit happens, 14. Auflage vom Sommer 2021


Shit happens 14
Jetzt bestellen